PAGES OF AGES

I started finding big contrasts
As I flipped those pages,
How fast I’m growing
Passing through the different stages.

As the sun stretches its rays
With thoughts serenely sweet,
It’s the time of morning,
New desires make me greet.

Peeping out of my nest,
Dreams wandered in my eyes.
Sun was my destination,
One day I’ll be in the skies.

The more I’m near the sun,
The more warmth I face.
I’ve to be rather tolerable
Till the ribbon-touching moment of race.

This is the age to balance myself
Cautiously walking on a rope,
A wrong movement can simply
Sink my boat of hope.

As a teenager, when I look around,
I notice the bad weather.
Many birds being involved
In the webs of distraction together.

To deserve I desire,
And to desire, I need to deserve.
From other vultures and eagles
My qualities I preserve.

Well now it’s the time,
Probably the brick of pinnacle.
I have to achieve the laurels
Not waiting for any miracle.

A new twist on each page,
Our life is like a book.
SO ENJOY THIS SPICY MEAL OF LIFE
BECAUSE ALMIGHTY IS THE COOK.

10 thoughts on “PAGES OF AGES

  1. Simply Amazing. 😀
    Very Witty choice of words. Brilliant use of imagination, alliteration and symbolism.
    I specially liked two stanzas:

    “Peeping out of my nest,
    Dreams wandered in my eyes.
    Sun was my destination,
    One day I’ll be in the skies.”

    ” To deserve I desire,
    And to desire, I need to deserve.
    From other vultures and eagles
    My qualities I preserve.”

    Keep it up. Witty Poetess. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the helpful information you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test once more right here frequently. I’m somewhat sure I’ll be told plenty of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

