Sometimes…

I know how much I love and value my mother and hope if she knows it too. But when it comes to say this Mother’s day, most of us are at a loss of words. but poetry is not about words, it’s about deciphering some undiscovered feelings… This poem is dedicated to the world’s best mother, Β MY MOTHER

Sometimes,
the night brings my day
that darkness lightens my way,
till the time,
I see you every night
There! Soaked up in serenity.

Sometimes,
Looking into my triumph ‘nd disaster
the familiar scattered starry cluster
somehow crumpled,
into the skies of evanescent glories.
Mother! I see your forehead
inhabited of reasonable frowns,
reasons, that too not yours.

Sometimes,
ad I gather my li’l world in firmament,
elongated eyes moon-like crescent
the polished black balls reflecting me
unprofitably correcting me.
Mother, I see your eyes
fraught of all emotions,
Emotions, that too not yours.

16 thoughts on “Sometimes…

  1. Evanescent? Oh! I had to look up the dictionary:-) Liked the alliteration in ‘Soaked up in serenity’.
    Why crescent-like; let your mom glow like a full-moon.
    Well done, Apeksha! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. APEKSHAA TRULY YOUR POEMS ARE JUST SO AMAZING :O I MEAN SO REALISTIC ❀
    U ARE SO GOOD IN WRITING POEMS *-*
    TIPS MAYBE ? WHAT SAY ? HUHU ?
    AND YES I WANT A THANKS NOT A LIKE XD BBIEE ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

