3 Day quote challenge (DAY 2: FRIENDS)

‘Apeksha Rai, in her school, is known for 3 things’.

I just won’t lie by saying that I’m too famous, because people like me generally aren’t much. They know how to remain simple, and maybe that’s the reason majority doesn’t find them cool enough, seriously. Well those 3 things are:-

1. SKILLS: Oration, writing, singing  and  more…

2. For NOT being on fb or any other social networking site!

3. FOR HATING MORE & LOVING LESS. This is the point for which I was sharing this all. It will actually relate with what I’m trying to say if I add ‘people’ 2 times. FOR HATING MORE PEOPLE & LOVING LESS PEOPLE, that’s it! Which is why I still didn’t get the friend for whom I’m waiting for years, LIKE MINDED. But I’m pretty sure that when I find that friend, nobody can’t be as loyal with him as me, for sure.

My apologies for boring my readers to such an extent, but it was necessary to share how today’s theme comes up in my life.

(1) “A friend is one that knows you as you’re, understands where you’ve been, accepts what you’ve become,and still allows you to gently grow”

Sometimes I wonder how can anybody disagree with the undisputable words of Shakespeare! He expresses the truth with utmost beauty and divinity. This quote was going to be ordinary without ‘still, gently allows you to grow’, and that my friends, is the Shakespearean touch. If somebody really knows you this much well, he won’t let you succeed if he isn’t your friend. ‘FRIEND’, now it’s upto you whether every second guy you meet is named your friend or they’re like some handpicked strawberries!

 

shakespeare
Quote #1

 

 

 

 

(2) “Making a million friends is not a miracle. The miracle is to make a friend who will stand by you when millions are against you.”

The depth and beauty of your friendship can never be proportional to the length of your acquaintance. Here, I don’t give a damn to the social sites. We aren’t talking about your Facebook friends, that you’ll keep on filling the trash!

 

 

Best-Friendship-quotes1
Quote #2

 

 

(3) “Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light

It’s a lovely quote, but I don’t completely agree with this! However, as I said, I can’t really speak much on this topic.

keller

 

(4) “Think where man’s glory most begins and ends, and say my glory was I had such friends…”

How could it be possible that I conclude my post without a piece of poetry? This one’s my favorite!

c42f891cebbc81aa59f8f183243ac2b9
Quote #4

 

It comes to nominees:-

1. Amitav Chowdhury

I got to know that he doesn’t take part in challenges, so I thought of nominating Harula!

2. Everyday Memoirs

3. Martian poet

 

Best of luck guys, you’re going to rock! Refer to the previous post to know more…

I wait in hope for my handpicked strawberry!🍓

Great day!

19 thoughts on “3 Day quote challenge (DAY 2: FRIENDS)

  1. A lovely post, with some beautiful quotes (I love Shakespeare too – I grew up in Stratford-Upon-Avon!) and I truly hope you find that special friend you are waiting for, because I have no doubt you will both have much to offer and bring out of each other. Love, Harula xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Firstly, high five on NOT getting on Facebook. We’re, like, totally, like, twinning there.
    Secondly, that friend will pop around sometime and I’m sure you’d agree with yourself on picking the best strawberry in the patch. The wait will totally be worth your time.
    Love the post, again. You’ve really taken it in your hands to out do each of your other posts ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not on any social network aspects?
    I wonder how long will Apeeksha keep on with that trend 😀.
    That first quote you shared it got me thinking about our parents. What if in relation to that quote our parents were the closest friends we had.
    I say home would be quite a better place for charity begins there then perhaps the world would be a better place too.
    Although friends, are the cure to lonliness and treatment to happiness and smiles.
    I am glad to have such an amazing friend in you dear! Loved the post! – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful post and love to read first two quotes.Yes,its not easy to find a real friend among friends but at the same its not easy to live alone also and to me a real friend can be anyone with whome we can share anything without any hitch in mind like I found in my sister anyways lovely post to read & keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

