The Black cat, blue sea award!!

black-cat-blue-sea

 

According to Hegel, the Owl of Minerva spreads its wings with the falling of the dusk, but if you talk about this owl, then it probably takes flight at midnight! Seriously, my blog’s like that only. Whenever I’m nominated for any award or challenge, I realize so late; So late, that the blogger who has nominated me also can’t remember. Once a guy nominated me for ‘REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD’, and I got to know about it a year later. A YEAR, trust me. 😛 This time too, I’m quite a late because I was nominated on 20th July by Sakshi Gour. Many thanks to her for the nomination, and I agree, this title is actually too weird- THE BLACK CAT, BLUE SEA!
Here are the rules of this award:-

(1) Thank the blogger who nominated you (Okay, I admit I added this!)

(2) Anybody nominated can nominate up to seven other bloggers.

(3) Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions. If any of the questions asked are offending or simply do not want to be answered, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

 

Here are the answers to the questions she asked me:-

(a) Except blogging, what are your other hobbies? Any interesting stories related to them?

HOBBIES? Like we generally start with reading, so I won’t break the custom. I love reading, yes I do. Duh! I never get that confidence while saying, because only I know the story behind it, the way my brother used to run after me with some of his favorite novels expecting Apeksha to read them! The problem is that people expect. And see the irony, the meaning of my name is ‘expectation’ Anyway, I tried, I read but never found my world in those pages. This resulted in that typical ‘Indian home conference’ where you’re supposed to sit on a comfortable sofa with three other intellectuals on the opposite side. Opposite side in terms of position as well as views. At that time I didn’t understand a single thing about reading except the fact that without it, my writing skills could be rusted. Everything changed when I, for the first time read a philosophy book that thrilled me to such an extent that giving it words will be like trivialising it! And this is the story of how I started reading. I gave reading a lot of space, I know! Writing and singing are other loves 🙂

 

(b) Your favorite lines from a book and why?

Bertrand Russell’s essays are amazing, the world knows it. In his book ‘The problems of philosophy’ he said-

“On the one hand, philosophy is to keep us thinking about things that we may come to know, and on the other hand, to keep us modestly aware of how much that seems like knowledge isn’t knowledge”

 

(c) Something you did that made you feel like a hero?

I don’t know about hero, but yes I’ve done things that made me feel amazingly satisfied with myself. Like once, one of my schoolmates used to make fun of me, and I never got a chance to give her an answer, she always disappeared after that! One day, in our school, when we were gathered for some conference, I finally got it. And just look at it, the topic of that meeting was exactly the same! As soon as it ended, I grabbed the mike and spoke what all buzzed for exactly 10 minutes non-stop, without revealing her identity. She was there, listening everything. After she said sorry, we were okay.That day, I was satisfied with me. (She’s gonna kill me, if she reads this!)

 

So the nominations are here:- (And yes, I want to make it clear that the order is random!)

Draculauren

 

Charlie O’Shields

Cheryl

Nisthur Anadi

Emotions of Life

Manpreet Kaur

Aditi Sharma

 

The 3 questions I want you guys to answer are:-

(a) If I ask you to minimise your life in exactly 5 nouns, 5 verbs and 5 adjectives, then what are those fifteen words going to be? I know this question’s weird, but at the same time it’s uncommon too!

(b) When you started blogging, what were the things you didn’t know? (Like I didn’t know anything-awards, reblogs etc.!)

(c) One thing you’re excessively proud of? Why?

Respond if you’re interested in taking part, and please, leave a comment when you’re done with it. I’d love to read your answers 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “The Black cat, blue sea award!!

  1. This is so awesome! By the way, I’m sure she’s gonna kill you if she reads this and seriously, that day in the conference hall was epic! Lol (she might just kill me too 😂). But yeah, you are one brave girl to do that. I would never have the guts. And the first question you are asking the nominated blogs to answer is so creative! I would have to smack my brain several times and still I would have nothing as unique and original as this!😁😉💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so kindly for the award. I always enjoy those that have questions attached. Learning more about fellow bloggers is always fun. I will try to comply and share this weekend. I just started a new job so have been uber busy. Thank you again! 😊

    Like

      1. I don’t drink either and it fascinates me that people can at times react to this choice. I don’t mind being around alcohol if others choose to dr283&#nik0; so why are some peoples choices so judged by others?

        Like

Leave a Reply

