Wanderer, love me not! (For my brother)

The brave brother? Nope.

The active brother? Haha!

The perfect brother? Not at all!

Who needs the perfect bro? You need? Okay. Then I shall keep mum!

I don’t know about the best. But yes, he’s the coolest one πŸ™‚

From oratory to reading, behind my every good habit, this guy’s there. I’m surely not the second ‘Utkarsh Rai’, and I never aim to, because we should dream of the things that are within our might. I know, neither I’m the perfect sister nor he’s the perfect brother, and our imperfection is what makes this bond perfect!

Just because the number of my non-Indian followers is increasing, so I must mention that today’s the grand Indian festival of brothers and sisters, RAKSHA BANDHAN, and finally I got some time to post this on probably the busiest day of the whole year! It brings me an unsettling sense of alarm, when I turn back and think of how I wrote this emotional piece for this 18 year old right now lying on his bed with his phone, least bothered of what’s going on around!

 

Wanderer, love me not!

And the shades of grace,

They shall not deceive you;

For I’m the winter foliage,

Which the time will change

And the heart will be left,

Cold and benumbed.

 

Yet, if ways have dropped you here,

And perchance you’ve found,

Some glints and sparks in me,

Then behold! Right where you stand,

That eternal rock is the source,

Of all the good that flows in me,

Accidentally and luckily.

 

Entwined in togetherness we remain,

And these woods, we’ve seen together,

Its games, its deceits, all he knows;

And the leftover freshness I’ve seen,

The freshness of the wind that blows,

And the grains of sand, he meets,

Staunchly and contentedly.

 

 

Tall, tall shall I stand,

For he wants me to.

And the rock shall move,

For I want him to.

Unaware, of how time could pass,

And the distance could increase,

Walking and leaving things behind,

Leisurely and unknowingly.

 

Happy Raksha Bandhan!

Thanks for reading!

38 thoughts on “Wanderer, love me not! (For my brother)

  1. Hi Apeksha , First of all Thanks for following me. Secondly you write very beautifully and intellectually. I would like to communicate with you and yes will need your help too. Your website is magnificently beautiful. Help me do a little bit in mine too.
    If you would like to communicate with me mail me on Div1711@gmail.com
    tke care and see you.
    Bye.. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for dropping by my blog! πŸ™‚ And I must say, your posts were really awesome ❀ Will be glad to connect with you!
      Wait for my mail, I'm coming there shortly πŸ˜‰ You already have an amazing site… πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Firstly, I’m glad to have you here as a wonderful reader! Many thanks, for that πŸ™‚ And yes, I’m sure, your daughter and son must have the same sweet n sour bonding too. Thanks for seeing the reflection of your family here, It feels great ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

