Blogger Recognition Award

 

download

Whoa! Another award!! I’m glad that finally I got some time to post this.

This award is special, and what makes it more exciting is the fact that I’ve been nominated by one of the sweetest souls I ever came across on the blogosphere. ‘Aditi Sharma‘!! (Look, I’ve learnt the art of flattering from you :P) But the difference lies in the fact that I’m telling the truth! You’re really an amazing blogger, writer and above all, an amazing person. My heartfelt gratitude for the nomination. Thank you so very much sweetheart! ❤

 

The traditional rules for accepting this award are:

  1. Thank the one who nominated you and embed a link to their blog.
  2. Share how you started your blog.
  3. Give a little bit of advice that new bloggers can take away.
  4. Select fifteen other blogs  who you think really deserve the award.
  5. Visit the blogs you nominated and let them know.

 

I’m done with the first rule very well, I think, Aditi Sharma, here I need your approval!

BIRTH OF THE OWL OF MINERVA!

This sweet little owl is waiting for his birthday (1st October) and he’ll turn 2!

Like I mentioned in my previous post ‘Wanderer, love me not!’, behind this good habit too, my bro is there! He’s the one who helped me create this blog, and I’m glad he did. At that time, when I was only 12, I seriously didn’t know much about blogging. All I knew was that now, anybody can read my posts and its great! Gradually, I found some inspiring people who made this journey remarkable and gave me love, which was beyond my imagination when I was creating this place. The owl of Minerva is not the name of my blog, rather the name of such a friend with whom I share all that buzzes and dawns upon me. Thanks to this friend who gave me friends like you guys right now reading this post!

 

MY PIECE OF ADVICE TO NEWBIES

All I can share under this caption is that don’t repeat my mistakes. In the beginning, you might be extremely enthusiastic but control your zeal and don’t let it cross extents! By this I mean, focus on what’s important, that is your write-up. Don’t rush after likes and follows. If you’re reading other blogs, then don’t worry, people will themselves drop by your blog. Inviting them surely doesn’t mean that you’ll directly ask them to read your posts, it feels so awkward. (When I started blogging, I did this a several times and now I regret!)

And like Aditi says, above all, don’t forget to BE ORIGINAL.

 

NOMINATIONS

Kristian Klas

Divya

Your Average Peahead

Sneha Tiwari

Ramona Crisstea

Ankit Maharishi

Big and Pinky toes

K E Garland

Beeseeker

Ragnhild

Sherin Skaria

Vivek Vatsal

Fatema

Musing site

Angelamontijo

 

These blogs are awesome!!!!

Thanks for reading!

Great Day!

34 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. congratulations and thanks Apeksha for considering me and honoring my blog, I am highly touch and will surely try to take part in this, just hope my busy schedule these days support me for the same. if fail in same, thn sry for disappointing you in advance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hehe come on girl..It’s not flattering..😁it’s appreciating the real, raw talents!😉😃
    And yes, I also tell the truth only..😄😂
    Though, congratulations!😉😘
    You got done with first rule very well!😉😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations apeksha,and thank you for the nomination, i shall surely post soon and take care i abide by all the rules. I am in love with your blog from the first time that i visited it. It is just the beginging you have a long way to go girl!! Keep rocking.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks so much luv! Somehow this went to my spam!!! I appreciate the award, but I don’t participate in them. Instead, if you have a quote that you’d like to contribute for my “Other People’s Quotes” category, then please let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I simply wanted to send a brief comment to be able to thank you for the splendid guidelines you are posting on this website. My prolonged internet lookup has finally been paid with sensible content to go over with my guests. I would express that many of us readers are definitely blessed to live in a superb community with very many marvellous individuals with great guidelines. I feel very much happy to have discovered your web page and look forward to really more pleasurable times reading here. Thanks once again for all the details.

    Like

    1. Ah, what you saying?! It’s a pleasure to know that you liked my blog this much 🙂 It’s people like you who motivate me to do something big, and I owe the credits to everyone whom I met on the blogosphere! What you said, seems to be far more than I deserve. Thanks for making my day :’)

      Like

Leave a Reply

