Amid false smiles

Amid false smiles,

Long I stand,

And the streets echo,

With endless laughs,

I remain still today,

But the world doesn’t.

And disputing with self,

I choose to advance,

To know what good on earth

Had taken place naively,

Or his grace had engulfed billions,

And being void, I floated.

There, I failed, it all was vain,

Yet with perfections, I got known,

How perfectly a man can swallow pains,

And veil the wounds from crowds,

Can’t I someday try to conceal,

These twinges, these flaws,

For a moment,

from the self?

 

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “Amid false smiles

      1. We always doubt if we deserve the compliments that come to us. Usually they are meant to encourage us. They might not be just exact but the idea is we do have more good in us than we realize and I like to encourage it in everyone.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We always doubt if we deserve the compliments that come to us. Usually they are meant to encourage us. They might not be just exact but the idea is we do have more good in us than we realize and I like to encourage it in everyone.

        Like

      3. I know a lot of us always doubt if we deserve the compliments that come to us. Usually they are meant to encourage us. They might not be just exact word for word; but the idea is to encourage you. You are doing well; do better or keep going.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

