More like a flame

More like a flame,

now I seem to be,

a little source of visible delight,

burning and surviving,

adding meaning to my existence,

that too for how I enlighten places,

and not for how I burn.

Like a flame, I’m looked at,

Though I’m loved yet nobody knows

where I end and the air begins;

I’ll hurt the world, I’m well aware,

every time when I’ll be touched,

But from distances, a lot I’ve been judged,

and so my warmth awaits to be felt,

No matter how much you burn with me,

I await to be felt today.

 

18 thoughts on “More like a flame

      1. Hahaha – I was trying to go beyond praise and defamation but I’ve forgotten why. It’s a beauti … oh – I just remembered why I didn’t say that – it’s because everyone else did. I’m not one to follow the herd. Hey-ho – life! Hope you have a beautiful day, Apeksha. :b

        Liked by 1 person

      2. *Takes a bow*
        You’ve the art of depressing a writer with impressive arrangement of words!! Lol XD!!
        Well, whatever is the case, thanks for your #SAGITTAREAN honesty and commenting here! πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Too late – I’m already 864 crap words in! Don’t worry – extensive editing is part of the process – this is only a rough draft. It’s actually more fun than I thought it would be. It feels like I am drawing the outline of a face before working on the details of the nose, eyes and all of that. No guilt necessary. Are you a Catholic by any chance? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. There are two parts to the story (rough drafts only) on my blog and the last part will be there before I sleep. I would appreciate your comments so that I can incorporate them into my final piece. πŸ™‚
        Hope you’re having a lovely day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

