The Battle with the Claustrophobic Emotions

On the same battlefield,

In the same war,

A bit of my traces stand,

And opposing these, reluctantly,

Fight the claustrophobic emotions.

Yet till when can the fights last?

What and where can they lead to?

Tired of playing the games with self,

And so checkmated,

We all end up.

 

For years, it was taking place,

But the war didn’t ever change,

Nor was there a contrast in the summits,

Same violence, validating silence,

With same question mark, engrafted at last.

Now I reminisce how rivalry began,

When there was some wit in what I said,

And with it, a couple of hearts I won,

But jealous of this convention of mine,

The sensibility was murdered

By those few emotions.

 

Those times were tough,

To differ white and black,

For everything was fogged in grey,

So, in the dungeons of the heart,

I locked up the sinful emotions.

They cried, they screamed,

Many of them died in terror,

But the brave ones revived the battle,

To gain freedom and the old wanderlust,

That of travelling ear to ear.

 

On the same battlefield,

In the same war,

A bit of my traces stand,

And opposing these, reluctantly,

Fight the claustrophobic emotions.

They lose, they win,

Some reach the ears,

Many of them overcome the fear,

Like me, they manage, to get adapted,

Of living a bit unheard.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Battle with the Claustrophobic Emotions

  1. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I really like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and will likely be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my web page as properly and let me know what you think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

