Cerulean love

Neither pink nor red, cerulean is the color of your love. More than two decades of your love, and more than one decade for me of watching you like this…Happy anniversary Mummy and Papa ❤ (Honestly, when I look at both of them, I’m scared of my future life, for it seems impossible to have such an amazing chemistry!) 

When I was younger, I used to make cards for you, and I remember what all it meant to you. Your cupboards are still  full of the letters I’ve written to you 🙂 But I’m aware of this too, that nothing will  please you more than this. So here’s an attempt to make your day!

fb_img_1480164175536
The best love story.

I stand before the cerulean love,

of the depths and heights, unaware;

It doesn’t exist, for it only lives,

directed by the breathes of two souls,

it flows towards eternity.

 

He blows in the cerulean skies,

she flows in the cerulean seas,

The world without quite knowing-

Where they end and where they begin,

is injured to witness the love.

 

A bit he learns to glide with her,

and more she learns to dwindle her waves,

She sees his stillness, he dives in her,

He sees her storms, she knows his lightning,

And everything’s a part of it.

 

And looking at them, I ask myself,

where else is love, ‘nd love what else?

where else is love, ‘nd love what else?

22 thoughts on “Cerulean love

      1. Umm…Not yet! But I’ve discussed with my mother that I wanna read your book. She also loves your blog, especially that piece I’M JUST A MOTHER. She even shared it on fb.😁

        Like

  1. Beautiful feeling.. A journey of true love.. Apeksha you are absolutely right.. Dee and jeejajee are made for each other… And you really expressed their beautiful bonding in the poem.. Love you my darling neice .. You are my sweetheart 😙😙👱

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is the best gift one can give to his/her parents on their anniversary….!
    Prepare one for mom dad too😂
    BTW a very happy anniversary to uncle and aunty😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A belated happy anniversary to your mom and dad. 💐
    I wish there was a word more beautiful, than the word ‘beautiful’, because I don’t have any other words to describe this poem. Actually, because all your poems are beautiful, but this one is something more than that, something-I’m-not-exactly-able-to-explain.❤

    Like

  4. I’m normally to blogging and i actually appreciate your content material. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and maintain checking for new info.

    Like

Leave a Reply

