Fantasies

“Evidently dramatic and unrealistic”-

But they’re my fantasies, dear!

And what else are fantasies about?

More than escaping from the reality,

Then cuddling it again, with a genuinity.

More than this, what else is it?

 

On all the ways that lead to me,

I know it’s unjust to scatter these,

But I am theirs, they aren’t mine,

I belong to them , proudly enough,

Haw can I stop them from doing so,

From residing right next to me?

 

Now you know, so try not to be here,

Not even close to where my shadows fall,

If for you, my fantasies can’t be true,

they can’t be crumpled by you either!

I’ve scattered them, in hope of a soul,

Which dares someday to pick these up.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Fantasies

  1. Hey there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

