The threads between us

In a strange panic of another severance,

I keep on flirting with our subtle threads;

Experiment them with the heat of passion,

And teach my hopes to poise on these.

I craft them finer with profound conversations,

Try the blade of bluntness, tearing all veils,

And bend them through all the dark places

I steer them to you, and the whole way back

Till I’ve no guilt to pour out before,

And all traces of regrets are wiped out.

 

After all these outrageous actions of mine,

They’ve been surviving for so many days,

And haven’t grown weaker either,

Even though I’ve entangled both of us,

They’ve been carrying us like never before.

9 thoughts on “The threads between us

Leave a Reply

