The inverse proportionality

(The title? Now this is something you call as the side effect of academics. Well, at least, I’m utilising it somewhere lol!)

 

Today once again, as I dared,

To step into where I’ve wanted to be,

I failed to wrap all the dreams,

That had been growing wilder

In the shrinking cloth of time.

 

Should I start weeding all the fantasies?

No matter how much it pains,

Or shall I stretch the cloth with all might,

No matter it tears apart.

 

There seems no way out to escape,

From the unjust inverse proportionality

That my dreams and the time hatefully share.

 

12 thoughts on “The inverse proportionality

Leave a Reply

