To ‘today’, by ‘tomorrow’

Dear ‘today’,

How mad are you in love with me,

Yet how entangled are your commitments,

You spend all days with ‘yesterday’

And your desolate nights, in my shades.

I find you always, grappling with self,

When you meet me with anticipations,

And look at your own indifference,

That all your reasons of living, at times,

You discover in his memories.

 

I’m no tramp of demanded mercies,

Nor do I envy your knots with ‘yesterday’,

For I’m aware that when those memories grow darker,

You see the light in my promises.

I have a thousand vows to keep,

And he is free of all duties,

But still, I rule a steady peace,

And he certifies how you prove me wrong.

 

We’ve been brachiating along the same rope,

As you keep on ascending between us,

He’s the sufferer of all you deeds,

And I’m your liberator from all your deeds,

As you lose your balance, and tend to fall,

Each of your hand, we both do hold,

Half of you might belong to him,

And the rest left side of you is yours,

Where the heart only beats for me.

17 thoughts on “To ‘today’, by ‘tomorrow’

  1. Wonderful 😍💖
    I wish tomorrow will be as promising as today, and yesterday would certify accomplishment all good things that you’ve always longed for 😇

    Like

Leave a Reply

