Dear first love

Dear first love,

The canvas! Left bare from years,

From the time our trysts have been casual,

Or frequent, I shall say,

You’ve gifted me a couple of sleepless nights,

And billions of turbulent tears,

Which are still not sure

To spurt out or dry up inside.

All they know is to question me-

“Why we two parted?”

And like you expect me to answer,

I do the opposite,

Admitting that I left you,

Making a difference from breaking up.

 

I left you just because they said,

They said we do not match up,

I listened to them and nodded,

My future was dearer to me then.

My faults are to my name, beloved!

I can’t owe them to you ever,

And I don’t tell you this to rise in your eyes,

I do this simply to agree with you,

Yes, I could’ve searched for a better reason,

A reason good enough, to win your sympathy,

If not your heart, at least.

The fogs of yesterday surround me today,

And I plead in the courts of destiny,

For a punishment less than I deserve,

If you agree, dear.

 

I haven’t moved on like you think,

Your gaps in me haven’t been filled yet,

They’ve just been given a touch,

A touch that gives me relief,

A false satisfaction veiled beneath,

That wakens me up

From a death like sleep.

This is my freaking old habit,

My lovers have always been in demand,

Where they’re, a crowd is obvious,

Yesterday you were, today somebody else.

 

Go and ask someday,

The new love of my life,

How many times your name

has slipped off my lips

How many times I’ve seen you in him,

And called you both the same,

They say that now my new love is perfect,

He suits me like I was born Β for him,

But this time, I do not believe them,

I leave their baseless comment unheard,

Because this time they might be wrong ,

For last time they were,

I’ve realized late, but have.

 

The wraiths of your passion come alive,

When they knock at the doorstep of my heart,

I stand to welcome them,

But as our eyes meet,

Our instincts force us to trail our paths.

I’ve found my life, in a paper itself,

This time more stronger, I confess,

But you’re my first love,

An unforgettable wound within,

Next time when we meet,

Let’s borrow some words.

You taught me to love, I’m glad for that!

With love, the ransom of your love.

With love, the ransom of your love!

 

10 thoughts on “Dear first love

  1. I enjoy you because of every one of your hard work on this site. Betty takes pleasure in engaging in investigations and it’s easy to see why. I hear all concerning the powerful tactic you give very important items via this web blog and therefore invigorate participation from the others on that content plus our favorite princess is truly discovering a great deal. Enjoy the remaining portion of the new year. You’re doing a really good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

